1. DIYTechnicalAnalysis is a private community of traders and investors interested in building wealth from Indian equity market. You can become a member with a one time registration fee of ₹199. Click here to become a member

Whats Your Profession?

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by shabbir, Aug 12, 2012.

1. shabbir

shabbir Administrator Staff Member

What do you do in life? Full time trader? Where do you work? I thought it might be nice to get to know little more about each other.

2. sanjay_sansanwal

sanjay_sansanwal Contributor

Not Important
    I work for Income tax Department (Investigation) Special cell as IT Head in New Delhi.

3. sujan4bw

sujan4bw Member

I work for Philips as SAP Consultant in business Intelligence domain.

4. masihpatel

masihpatel Active Member

I work as a Telecom Engineer with Mobile operator.

5. dspathak

dspathak New Member

I work in the software industry. I am new to technical analysis. However I have been a equity mutual fund investor since quite a few years. My idea is to try trading as a part time thing. Temperamentally, I am relatively risk averse. I want to see if I can learn a few technical analysis tools well and apply them to get about 20% annual returns ( post tax and expenses ) on my trading corpus relatively consistently. Not sure if this is a realistic expectation (you guys can tell me).

I hope this forum can help me get started. I have been through Shabbir's book but not yet grasped everything clearly. I plan to reread the book and get help from this forum.

Would appreciate any tips or suggestions from members in this forum.

6. naveen1241

naveen1241 Responder

Working as SAP Technical Consultant with TCS and I'm a part time trader. To be more correct, whenever I get time to indulge :)

7. shabbir

I would say 20% is very easily achievable to me and I am sure to many members of this forum as well.

8. drsuraimardi

drsuraimardi New Member

Doctor
    Hi all!